Board of Trustees

Print Friendly

The Board of Trustees of the Six Mile Regional Library District is a seven member board elected “at large” by the constituents of the Library District. Elections are held every other year, in odd numbered years, with two seats on the ballot each time with the exception of the third year, when three seats appear. Each term is six years. Board members are not compensated for their service to the District.  Trustees derive their authority and responsibilities from state law, 75 ILCS 16/ Public Library District Act of 1991

The Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing library policy, hiring a library administrator, adopting an annual library budget, and authorizing library services.


Chris Hutchings – President

Mary Jo Akeman – Vice President

Linda McDonnell – Secretary

<No Photo Available>
Vacant – Treasurer

Marc Griffin – Trustee

Dewey Melton – Trustee

<No Photo Available>
Vacant – Trustee



Tina Hubert – Executive Director


Meeting Schedule

Approved Minutes of Past Meetings

Agenda of Upcoming Meeting

Board Resolutions and Policies